Thanks for visiting Scientific Computing World.

You're trying to access an editorial feature that is only available to logged in, registered users of Scientific Computing World. Registering is completely free, so why not sign up with us?

By registering, as well as being able to browse all content on the site without further interruption, you'll also have the option to receive our magazine (multiple times a year) and our email newsletters.

SC'10 award nominations now being accepted

Share this on social media:

Nominations for the 2010 Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award, the Sidney Fernbach Memorial Award, and the Ken Kennedy Award are now being accepted, with a final submission deadline of 1 July 2010. These awards will be presented during the SC2010 conference on high performance computing, networking, storage and analysis to be held 13-19 November in New Orleans.

Established in 1997, the IEEE Computer Society Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award recognises innovative contributions to high performance computing systems that best exemplify the creative spirit demonstrated by Seymour Cray. Winners receive a crystal memento, an illuminated certificate, and a $10,000 honorarium.

The IEEE Computer Society Sidney Fernbach Award was established in 1992 in honor of Sidney Fernbach. A certificate and $2,000 are awarded for outstanding contributions in the application of high performance computers.

The ACM/IEEE Ken Kennedy Award, established in 2009, is presented for outstanding contributions to programmability or productivity in computing, together with significant community service or mentoring contributions. Awardees are presented with a certificate and a $5,000 honorarium.